The Sexy Gangnam Starship Jam

This is a mashup video of Psy’s “Gangnam Style”, Nicki Minaj’s “StarShips”, Quad City Dj’s “Space Jam”, LMFAO’s “Sexy and I know it”, with a little bit of Far East Movement’s “Like a G6” at the end. I made this video to exercise my editing skills in Adobe Premiere.

"scale to frame size image"

Simply right click a clip > Scale to Frame Size

I remixed the audio in a program called Ableton Live which I then imported into Premiere. Next I sliced the original music videos on top of this audio track where I felt they fit best. One trick I found useful when editing videos from different sources is the option to “Scale to Frame Size”. This option stretches or shrinks a clip to match the current dimensions of the sequence you are working on so that your entire project is the same size. My mashup mostly follows through Gangnam Style as it mashes Psy’s video into three different sections. Each section is noted by a dissolve transition and change of pace. Although I had to re-order the arrangement of Gangnam Style a little bit to make the mashes flow better, the video mostly follows the original timeline with direct cuts to other video’s where the Ganganm Style video would normally continue. If you are interested in audio editing, you can try out Ableton for free here. If you have any questions, or would just like some help with Adobe Premiere, please feel free to ask me in the comments!

This entry was posted in králičí nora and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

