The Sleepy Dreamer

I’ve got curly hair, glasses, and a purple backpack. Who am I? I’m Josephine Cortez and sometimes Josy. Still don’t know who I am? Picture the only person sitting in the front row. I wear an old prescription.

dreams and wishes. 62/365

dreams and wishes. 62/365 (Photo credit: nicole.pierce.photography ♥)

I’m definitely what some might call a “dreamer.” In a literal sense I have some pretty crazy dreams including one about an evil penguin with a top hat, but I also dream of the future. I have dreams of traveling the world; Italy, Spain, and Greece are just a few of the countries I’d love to see. And if dreams come true, someday I might call myself a musician. Music is a big part of my life. I’m a clarinet player in Trinity’s Symphonic Wind Ensemble, I sing often and loudly in my free time, and I’m learning to play guitar—I think I might start a band. Although that would be impractical.

“You don’t eat from music,” or so says my mother, but then again she said the same thing about psychology. Currently, the plan is to major in either communication or psychology, maybe both. I figure that if I can’t “eat from music,” I can probably eat from writing about music, TV, or movies in some sort of magazine, and my interest in psychology began with trying to figure out why I had a dream about an evil penguin. Nevertheless, there is still a chance that I’ll change my major. I am a very indecisive person. Please don’t ask me to choose between two desserts because I’ll probably end up having both, and I’ll have them now, not after dinner. Yes, I am the kind of person that orders her dessert first.

I love dessert.

For image source click image.

For image source click image.

I also love playing video games, watching TV, and reading books, but I have a problem. It’s difficult to write about, but when I start playing video games, watching a TV show, or reading books, I don’t stop. One hour is never enough, and I end up losing a lot of sleep. However, I am proud to say that it has been over two years since I touched a video game controller and limited myself to watching TV. I still lose sleep, but watching TV takes the least amount of time out of the three. Then again, ever since I got a laptop I haven’t been able to put it down. The internet is now my enemy, along with stairs.

This entry was posted in Blog #1. Introductions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

