The art of living ridiculously

Hi! My name is Deborah and I am a born and raised Texan from Houston. I’m a sophomore at Trinity University with an intent to double major in English and Business (key word: intent). I’m the Associate Director for Concerts for the Student Programming Board, which is a super fun position that keeps me really busy with planning some awesome events on campus, including the Welcome Week Concert.

I pretty much have no idea what kind of career I’d like to pursue after graduation, but I’m considering some sort of work in Public Relations, which is part of the reason I wanted to take this course. I’m hoping to gain a better understanding of the communication field of study, plus the class sounded like a lot of fun. I’m curious to see how these comic books that we bought are going to be used in class…

I am really obsessed with dancing. I’ve been dancing since I was two years old and haven’t stopped since! I will dance to anything, including silence, and will dance anywhere and everywhere, despite my friends’ embarrassment. If I had gone to school with a dance program, I probably would have majored in Dance (despite my lawyer-father’s opinions). BUT I loved Trinity way too much to not come here.

This is my best friend, Emma, and me in the pit of the U2 concert in Huntington Beach, CA. One of the most awesome nights of my life. Ever.

I also enjoy music festivals, trying new types of food, dinosaurs, choreographed musical numbers (my personal favorite is “Seize the Day” from the movie Newsies. Christian Bale’s finest work. Yup, I said it), my friends, Pinterest, and U2.

Speaking of U2, I’m going to close my introductory blog post with my favorite song lyric from one of their songs. I love this line because it envelops exactly how I want to live my life- ridiculously, completely, happily, and spontaneously.

“The right to be ridiculous is something I hold dear”

This entry was posted in Blog #1. Introductions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

