“Road to the Show”

Hey everyone, my name is Jonathan Hall and I am a senior here at Trinity. I am originally from Chicago, IL. I have spent all 3+ years of my college career at Trinity as a student and a baseball player. I am studying Business with a concentration in Finance and I am also working on a minor in Sport Management. Unfortunately there is no major for Sport Management because my dream job would be working in the front office of a Major League Baseball team (preferably the Chicago Cubs). I know it will be a long way to get to that point but I am willing to give it a shot!

When I am not in class or buried in massive amounts of work, I enjoy playing baseball

This is a photo of me playing shortstop freshman year at Hendrix College in Arkansas.

and putting in the extra work to be the best I can. I also spend a lot of time messing around or just relaxing with friends. Back home I was always a big family guy so it has taken some getting used to being away from them.

A few things most people don’t know about me is that I listen to all kinds of music at every chance I get and that I am also fairly religious.

Baseball was a big factor in me coming to Trinity. There were other schools I was looking at to play but none seemed to stand out like Trinity. The year round warm weather helped in the decision. I could not go through another full Chicago winter (All the other southerners in the class were smart to stay here).

To be a front office executive as I would like to be, communication skills are very important. I am mostly taking this course for common curriculum requirements however it will also be beneficial for me throughout my career.

I figure this class will be fun and exciting as I already know how to create my own cult. Now just need to find some followers…

This entry was posted in Blog #1. Introductions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

