California moves to Texas

Hi everyone, my name is Patrick Clendenning and I’m a senior at this fine institution. I’m from San Francisco and have lived there my whole life. People from Texas seem to dislike how much I love California so I won’t get into it. I heard about Trinity from my High School baseball teammates who came and played here.  I decided to take a look at Trinity and felt it would be the best fit for me. I tried walking on to the baseball team, but thought I should take my talents elsewhere (not really, I just sucked). I’m studying business with a concentration in marketing and have thoroughly enjoyed learning all things business. I decided to take this class for common curriculum credit, but also I’m very interested in media and how it is used as a propaganda tool. 

I’ve begun to think about the future and where I want to be in a few years. I’m going to work in a few areas of business before I decide which one I want to make a career out of. In addition, I have a passion for scuba diving and snow skiing. I have spent many months in the British Virgin Islands. The deepest I have gone is around 100 feet and I’ve seen some really cool animals. My craziest experience diving was a night dive I did with my sister and a friend of ours. We went down about 50 feet with flashlights. We were swimming around checking out some stuff and all of a sudden I’m by myself and can’t find anyone.  Needless to say I thought my days were numbered. Luckily, I ended up finding them and we continued onwards. Similarly, I go to Lake Tahoe, located on the Nevada and California border, to ski the great mountains there. 

 

Image

 Besides thinking about work in the future and hobbies like diving and skiing, I am an avid SF Giants fan. In 2010, the Giants and the Texas Rangers had a great series in the playoffs. It was a lot of fun having my team play against all my friends’ team. All in all, I’m looking forward to this class and getting to know everyone.

About pclendenning

San Francisco, CA Senior Trinity University Nordstrom Sales Representative
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

